PEOPLE HELPING PEOPLE

Staff

When it comes to empowering others, we aim for greater autonomy, collaboration, innovation and motivation. We make sure there are enough resources to give people the tools and technology they need.

Staff Directory

We invite you to contact our employees directly when appropriate. If you are uncertain who to contact, call the reception numbers at our various locations, shown at the top of this list.

Reception Phone Numbers

Sarasota County: 941.556.2122
Charlotte County: 941.255.0723
Collier County: 239.566.7425
DeSoto County: 863.494.5965
Lee County: 239.275.1881

Adult Day Service Lee County: 239.236.8688
Center for Aging Studies: 941.556.3263
Dental Clinic Sarasota: 941.556.3232
Health & Wellness Lee County: 239.656.0221
Medical Clinic Sarasota: 941.556.3220
Medical & Dental Clinic Venice: 941.584.0041/0042
The Caregiving Place Sarasota: 941.556.3250
The Caregiving Place Venice: 941.584.0044
North Port Nutrition Program: 941.429.0734
Robert L. Taylor Community Complex: 941.954.4182
Robert L. Taylor Program Coordinator: 941.928.8342

Click here for map and locations.

Executive Staff

Erin McLeod
President & CEO
941.556.3243
emcleod@friendshipcenters.org

Carla Benison
VP of Finance
941.584.0040
cbenison@friendshipcenters.org

Marty Katz
VP of Development & Marketing
941.556.3253
mkatz@friendshipcenters.org

Nancy Green-Irwin
VP of Contract Services and Executive Director of Lee County Friendship Centers
239.236.8686
ngreen-irwin@friendshipcenters.org

Tom Ushio
VP of Operations
941.556.3240
tushio@friendshipcenters.org

Terry McGannon
Sr. Director of Programs, Sarasota County
941.556.3236
tmcgannon@friendhipcenters.org

Directors, Managers and Supervisors

Lynne Anast
Director of Lifelong Learning & Event Rentals, Sarasota
941.556.3269
lanast@friendshipcenters.org

Margaret Baugher
Director of RSVP and Friendship at Home, Lee County
239.236.8632
mbaugher@friendshipcenters.org

Karen Blanchette
Director of Operations, DeSoto County
863.494.5965
kblanchette@friendshipcenters.org

Debra Bragg
Nutrition Services Manager, Charlotte County
941.255.0723
dbragg@friendshipcenters.org

Valerie Britton
Medical Clinic Coordinator, Sarasota
941.556.3202
vbritton@friendshipcenters.org

Haylee Cochran
Health Services Operations Supervisor, Collier County
239.566.7425
hcochran@SrFHC.org

Nicole DuMont
Medical Clinic Coordinator, Venice
941.584.0043
ndumont@friendshipcenters.org

Paula Falk
Director of Caregiver Services, Sarasota County
941.556.3270
pfalk@friendshipcenters.org

Eric Flusche
Director of In-Home Care
239.236.8687
eflusche@friendshipcenters.org

Paige Giassion
Sr. Center Manager, Sarasota
941.556.3265
pgiasson@friendshipcenters.org

Tom Harlow
Interim Sr. Manager of Senior Centers, Sarasota County
941.584.0075
tharlow@friendshipcenters.org

Liesea Haynes
Dental Program Coordinator, Sarasota County
941.556.3234
lhaynes@friendshipcenters.org

Nancy Hobson
Director of Community Education & Partnerships
941.556.3245
nhobson@friendshipcenters.org

Mark Levenson
Human Resources Contractor
941.556.3204
mlevenson@friendshipcenters.org

Ola Medrzycki
Manager, Friendship at Home, Sarasota & Charlotte Counties
941.584.0065
omedrzcki@friendshipcenters.org

Jill Modell-Dion
Director of Adult Day Service, Lee County
239.236.8688
jmodelldion@friendshipcenters.org

Debbie Morrill
Manager, Adult Day Service, Sarasota
941.556.3227
dmorrill@friendshipcenters.org

Robert Rogers
Director of Community Outreach, Sarasota County
941.556.3223
rrogers@friendshipcenters.org

MJ Scarpelli
Director of Development & Marketing, Collier County
239.658.3105
mjscarpelli@SrFHC.org

Paul Tomasi
Director of Facilities, Sarasota County
ptomasi@friendshipcenters.org

Rosa Valenzuela
Director of Quality Health Systems
941.556.3267
rvalenzuela@friendshipcenters.org

Diane Willman
Director of Clinic Operations, Sarasota County
941.556.3233
dwillman@friendshipcenters.org